Acknowledgement and Gratitude

We would like to express sincere gratitude to the following individuals and partners who assisted in the planning, execution and evaluation of this effort and support our continuing collective work.


National Dialogues and Action Planning Committee

Chloë Atkins
Marie Bedard
Jennifer Curry
Tina Doyle
Jodie Glean-Mitchell
Cassandra Hartblay
Tamar MooSang
Julia Oosterman
David Onley
Ben Poynton
Rena Prashad
Cherilyn Scobie Edwards
Wisdom Tettey
Tanya Titchkosky


Events and Logistics Group

Meysam Delavari
Andrew Egan
Joanne Hanna
Jennifer Martel
Chris Sabatinos
Anna Weight-Bienzle
Wei Yang
Michael Zee


Panelists and Institutional Affiliation at the time of the National Dialogues

Erin Anderson (OISE)
Liza Arnason (ASE Community Foundation for Black Canadians with Disabilities)
Chloe Atkins (University of Toronto)
Darla Benton Kearney (Mohawk College)
Kate Clark (Dalhousie University)
Jay Dolmage (University of Waterloo)
Olga Dosis (George Brown College)
Catherine S. Fichten (Dawson College/McGill University)
Frederic Fovet (Thompson Rivers University)
Sarah Gauen (Algonquin College)
Meric Gertler (University of Toronto)
Jodie Glean-Mitchell (University of Toronto)
Kelly Hannah-Moffat (University of Toronto)
Karima Hashmani (Metrolinx)
Cassandra Hartblay (University of Toronto)
Esther Ignagni (Toronto Metropolitan University)
Bonnie Lashewicz (Cumming School of Medicine)
Anne McGuire (University of Toronto)
Ben Poynton (University of Toronto)
Cherilyn Scobie Edwards (University of Toronto)
Mahadeo Sukhai (Canadian National Institute for the Blind)
Wisdom Tettey (University of Toronto)


Editorial and Recording Team:

Nythalah Baker
Natalie Elisha
Celine Gibbons-Taylor
Mahnoor Leghari
Diana Pearson
Natasha Prashad
Carly Sahagian
Scout Swartz


PREVIOUS: Concluding Remarks

Download the Report (PDF)