Alumni & Friends - Ways to get involved and give back

Sessional Lecturers & Course Instructors

Summer 2021

Christopher Lawson

Email Address: christopher.lawson@utoronto.ca

Course(s): HISC58H3 Delhi and London: Imperial Cities, Mobile People 

Jonathan Peterson

Email Address: jon.peterson@mail.utoronto.ca

Course(s): GASB30H3 Asian Religions and Culture

Jaclyn Rohel

Email Address: jackie.rohel@utoronto.ca

Course(s): FSTD10H3 Food Writing and Photography  

Tracy Spurrier

Email Address: tracy.spurrier@mail.utoronto.ca

Course(s): CLAA04H3/HISA07H3 The Ancient Mediterranean World 

Preeia Surajbali

Email Address: preeia.surajbali@utoronto.ca

Course(s): WSTB06H3 Women in Diaspora

Maria Turek

Email Address: maria.turek@utoronto.ca

Course(s): GASC33H3 Global Buddhism in Historical and Contemporary Societies

Flavia Vasconcellos Amaral

Email Address: flavia.amaral@utoronto.ca

Course(s): CLAB20H3/HISB12H3The Classical World in Film

 

 

Fall 2021

Shweta Banerjee

Email Address: shweta.banerjee@mail.utoronto.ca

Course(s): GASD01H3/HISD09H3 Senior Seminar: Topics in Global Asian Migrations 

Ralph Callebert

Email Address: ralph.callebert@utoronto.ca

Course(s): HISD51H3/AFSD51H3 Southern Africa: Colonial Rule, Apartheid and Liberation 

Kate Cooper

Email Address: kate.cooper@utoronto.ca

Course(s): CLAB05H3/HISB10H3 History and Culture of the Greek World 

Sanchia deSouza

Email Address: sanchia.desouza@mail.utoronto.ca

Course(s): GASB57H3/HISB57H3 Sub-Continental Histories: South Asia in the World 

Yue Bin (Jackson) Guo

Email Address: jacksonyuebin.guo@mail.utoronto.ca

Course(s): GASA01H3/HISA06H3 Introducing Global Asia and its Histories 

Melissa Levin

Email Address: melissa.levin@utoronto.ca

Course(s): HISA08H3/AFSA01H3 Africa in the World: An Introduction 

Tracy Lopes

Email Address: tracy.lopes@utoronto.ca

Course(s): HISB50H3/AFSB50H3 Africa in the Era of the Slave Trade  

David Perley

Email Address: david.perley@utoronto.ca

Course(s): RLGA01H3 World Religions I

Tracy Spurrier

Email Address: tracy.spurrier@utoronto.ca

Course(s): CLAA05H3 Ancient Mythology I: Mesopotamia and Egypt 

Erica Toffoli

Email Address: erica.toffoli@mail.utoronto.ca

Course(s): HISB30H3 American History to the Civil War  

Flavia Vasconcellos Amaral

Email Address: flavia.amaral@utoronto.ca

Course(s): CLAC11H3 Classical Literature I: Poetry  

Simon Vickers

Email Address: simon.vickers@mail.utoronto.ca

Course(s): HISB41H3 Making of Modern Canada