Graduate Departments and Programs

The University of Toronto provides a wide array of academic opportunities with over 400 areas of study offered within 300 graduate programs. The University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC) serves as the eastern campus of the University of Toronto, renowned as one of the world's premier public research institutions and recognized as Canada's top university. Our students benefit from the advantages of a close-knit community within the broader U of T experience, along with a diverse range of co-curricular and co-operative education opportunities. 


At the University of Toronto Scarborough, graduate programs are offered through three graduate departments:



Student in a suit
  •  Master of Accounting & Finance

    The Master of Accounting and Finance Program (MAccFin) delivers a world-class, practical educational experience that prepares students for the Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA), Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA®) and Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) designations, and provides additional real-world co-op experience.



Neuroscience experiment

Clinical Psychology is offered in the Counselling and Clinical Psychology program, leading to the Master of Arts and Doctor of Philosophy degrees. This program is intended for students seeking to pursue careers in research, teaching, and clinical practice. 


3.Physical & Environmental Sciences

Man holding plants in a lab
  • Master of Environmental Science

    The Master of Environmental Science program is a twelve-month professional program that is largely course based for two sessions. Students spend their third session in a work place internship or carrying out environmentally related research with a faculty member. A part time option is available.

  • Master of Science in Environmental Science

    The Master of Science in Environmental Science program will allow students to address major emerging research themes in the environment and pursue projects that make use of complementary research concepts, approaches, and tools. This program will foster research that is critical for finding solutions to, or elucidating the root causes of, today’s critical environmental challenges.

  • PhD in Environmental Science

    The Doctoral Program in Environmental Science attracts students from various disciplines who are interested in research on the causes of or solutions to the pressing environmental problems of our time, using perspectives from different disciplines. It prepares students for careers in teaching and research within universities and colleges, and also in government laboratories or private organizations where fundamental research on the environment is carried out. 

Collaborative Specializations

UTSC offers Collaborative Specializations which provide an additional multidisciplinary experience for students enrolled in a participating graduate program. 

The Collaborative Specializations offered at UTSC include:

  1. Collaborative Specialization in Development Policy and Power
  2. Collaborative Specialization in Food Studies

Apply to Graduate Studies at UofT 

Curious about Graduate Studies at U of T? Discover everything you need to know about the application process here. Applying for graduate studies at the University of Toronto opens the door to a world-class education and a vibrant academic community. Your journey to personal and professional growth begins here! 

Consult the programs in each division