2016 Elections

Provided in the link below is a list of candidates whose nominations have been verified. Information regarding whether elections are required is also provided.

2016 By-Election Results, UTSC Campus Council Administrative Staff member declared elected (click here updated April 28, 2016)

2016 Announcement of By-Election Results,  UTSC Campus Council Administrative Staff  (click here updated April 26, 2016)

2016 Student Winners Declared Elected (click here updated April 12, 2016)

2016 UTSC Campus Council Administrative Staff By-Election Candidate Statements (click here updated April 11, 2016)

2016 Announcement of Student Election Results (click here updated April 8, 2016)

2016 Winners Declared Elected (click here updated March 21, 2016)

2016 Announcement of Election Results (click here updated Feb 23, 2016)

2016 Announcement of Additional Candidates- UTSC Campus Council and its Standing Committees  (click here updated on Feb 1, 2016)

Elections Candidates' Statements

UTSC Campus Council- Full-time Undergraduate Students 
UTSC Campus Council- Graduate Students 

UTSC Academic Affairs Committee- Full-time Undergraduate Students
UTSC Academic Affairs Committee- Graduate Students

UTSC Campus Affairs Committee- Administrative Staff
UTSC Campus Affairs Committee- Full-time Undergradudate Students 


2016 Election Guidelines (effective Jan 1, 2016)
Principles of Good Governance
Mandate of Governance
Expectations and Attributes of Governors and Key Principles of Ethical Conduct


Deputy Returning Officer
Amorell Saunders N'Daw

Chief Returning Officer
Mr. Anwar Kazimi