# UTSC INTERNATIONAL AND GLOBAL ENGAGEMENT COMMITTEES Membership List (2023/24)

#### **UTSC-OVPI Bilateral Committee**

- VP&P Vice President and Principal (Co-Chair) ~ Wisdom Tettey
- VPI Vice-President International (Co-Chair) ~ Joe Wong
- VPAD Vice-Principal Academic and Dean ~ Bill Gough
- VPRI Vice-Principal Research and Innovation ~ Irena Creed
- Dean-OSEW Dean-Office of Student Experience and Wellbeing ~ Neel Joshi
- AVP&VP-ISE Associate Vice-President and Vice-Provost, International Student Experience ~ Alexie Tcheuyap
- AVP-IP Associate Vice-President, International Partnerships ~ Alex Mihailidis
- AVP-IE&I Assistant Vice-President, International Engagement and Impact ~ Gwen Burrows
- DIGE Director, International and Global Engagement (Member-Secretary) ~ Carlos Vargas-Pedroza

### **International Strategy Steering Committee**

- VP&P Vice President and Principal (Chair) ~ Wisdom Tettey
- VPAD Vice-Principal Academic and Dean ~ Bill Gough
- VPRI Vice-Principal Research and Innovation ~ Irena Creed
- Dean-OSEW Dean-Office of Student Experience and Wellbeing ~ Neel Joshi
- ED-MarCom Executive Director, Marketing and Communications ~ Julia Oosterman
- DIGE Director, International and Global Engagement (Member-Secretary) ~ Carlos Vargas-Pedroza

#### Chairs of Advisory Committees:

- AD-EGL Associate Dean, Experiential and Global Learning ~ Lynn Tucker
- VD-GPS Vice-Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies ~ Rene Harrison
- AVPRI-SIP Associate Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation (Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships) ~ Alison Mountz
- VDRESS Vice-Dean, Recruitment, Enrolment and Student Success ~ David Zweig
- R&AD-SEM Registrar and Assistant Dean (Strategic Enrolment Management) ~ Shelby Verboven
- ED-DARO Executive Director, Development and Alumni Relations ~ Lisa Lemon

## **International Advisory Committees**

#### **Curricular and Co-Curricular Global Learning (CCGL)**

- AD-EGL Associate Dean, Experiential and Global Learning (Co-Chair) ~ Lynn Tucker
- VD-GPS Vice-Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (Co-Chair) ~ Rene Harrison
- VD-TLUP Vice-Dean, Teaching, Learning, and Undergraduate Programs ~ Suzanne Sicchia
- ADCESL Assistant Dean, Co-Curricular Engagement & Student Leadership ~ Nadia Rosemond
- DIGE Director, International and Global Engagement ~ Carlos Vargas-Pedroza
- 4 Dept. Chairs
- 4 faculty members

#### **Research And Innovation (R&I)**

- AVPRI-SIP Associate Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation (Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships) (Chair) ~ Alison Mountz
- DIGE Director, International and Global Engagement ~ Carlos Vargas-Pedroza
- 4 Dept. Chairs
- 4 faculty members

### **Student Recruitment And Mobility (SRM)**

- VDRESS Vice-Dean, Recruitment, Enrolment and Student Success (Co-Chair) ~ David Zweig
- R&AD-SEM Registrar and Assistant Dean (Strategic Enrolment Management) (Co-Chair) ~ Shelby Verboven
- MDMC Managing Director for Management Co-op ~ Christine Arsenault
- ARDAS Associate Registrar and Director of Admissions & Student Recruitment ~ Kyomi Hastings Duncan
- DIAPI Director, International Academic Programs and Initiatives ~ Margaret Yan
- MCD Marketing and Communications Designate ~ Marie Bédard
- DCE-ISE Director, Community Engagement & International Student Experience ~ Erika Loney
- DIGE Director, International and Global Engagement ~ Carlos Vargas-Pedroza
- 2 Dept. Chairs
- 2 faculty members

# Advancement and Alumni Engagement (AAE)

- ED-DARO Executive Director, Development and Alumni Relations (Chair) ~ Lisa Lemon
- AVPRI-SIP Associate Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation (Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships) ~ Alison Mountz
- DAR Director of Alumni Relations ~ Tara O'Leary
- DOD Director of Development ~ Celeste Richards
- DIGE Director, International and Global Engagement ~ Carlos Vargas-Pedroza
- VPAD Designate
- 4 Dept. Chairs