City Building

Professor Andre Sorensen teaching a class

The City Building area of concentration focuses on the built environment, particularly urban planning and design, transportation and other infrastructures, real estate and housing, and the environmental challenges of urban growth. Core faculty members contributing to this area include:

Note: The City Studies curriculum has three areas of concentration: City-Building, Community Development, and City Governance. This program requires a total of 7.0 full credits within the broader 20 credit requirement for a UTSC degree. Students can select courses across all three areas of focus to complete the program requirements.

City Building Courses

View Calendar