Winter Conference on Neural Plasticity - logo

WCNP 2022 – 33rd Annual Meeting

 

Welcome to our new website!
 
This new design is intended to make this site easier for our users, but still holds all of the information you need for the WCNP conference.
Please take a look at all of the conference details or revisit our past conferences.

The Winter Conference on Neural Plasticity is concerned with all aspects of neural plasticity: from development to aging, from learning and memory to pathology, from molecular to behavior, from invertebrates to humans. The Organizers seek to provide stimulating scientific sessions in a beautiful tropical setting. Symposia are held in the mornings and evenings and feature extensive discussion as the number of attendees is typically less than 100. Ample free time is provided in the middle of the day for relaxation, informal discussion and recreation. The meeting site is an ocean front hotel offering all the amenities of a tropical resort.

 

Date and Place

February 5 – 12th, 2022
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa
Denarau Island, Fiji, South Pacific
The conference is scheduled from Saturday to Saturday; participants should use the weekends for travel to and from the conference. The conference begins with the Richard F. Thompson New Concepts Session on Sunday afternoon (Feb 6) from 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. Thereafter, all regular sessions are held from 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. and 5:00 – 7:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. The conference is open to anyone who would like to attend.

Please check our home page on a regular basis for updates. We hope that you will be able to join us, and we look forward to seeing you at the conference!
—Ted L. Petit, Ph.D. and Janelle C. Le Boutillier, Ph.D
on behalf of the Steering Committee

 

Meeting Organizers

Ted L. Petit: wcnp.utsc@utoronto.ca
Janelle C. LeBoutillier: wcnp.utsc@utoronto.ca

Steering Committee

Carol Barnes: carol@nsma.arizona.edu
Michael Fanselow: mfanselow@gmail.com
Tom Foster: foster1@ufl.edu
Dan Johnston: djohnston@mail.clm.utexas.edu
Catherine Kaczorowski: catherine.kaczorowski@jax.org
Stefan Knecht: stefan.knecht@stmtk.de
Stephen Maren: maren@tamu.edu
Alcino Silva: silvaa@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Contact Us

For more information, please contact the WCNP office at: wcnp.utsc@utoronto.ca