Student Scholarships

Every year there are a number of scholarship given to eligible students. Please see below for more information on the scholarahips.

Award Award Value Criteria
Computer Science Theory Award $500 Awarded to the student with the highest average in Computer Science Theory courses, CSCB36 and CSCC63.
Trenwith Computer Science Awards   Awarded on the basis of financial need to three students- one entering each of second, third and fourth year of a computer science program. Academic merit will also be considered.
Ken Sevcik Bursary in Computer Science   Awarded to a student who is in a Specialist or Major program in Computer Science on the basis of financial need.
Tom Hull Scholarship in Computer Science   Awarded to undergraduate or graduate students in computer science.  The award will be based on financial need and will also take academic merit into account.


Electro-Federation Canada - EFC Foundation (Deadline - July 1 annually)
For BBA and Computer Science students. You can apply online for this scholarship.

Eligible applicants:

    have completed at least their first year of study;
    must be Canadian citizens; and
    must have maintained a minimum 70% average (applies to EFC Foundation Scholarships only); and
    are registered for full time studies.

Other corporate scholarships are also available. For individual award descriptions, visit the EFC Foundation website.


Listing of all Merit Awards and Scholarships