2018 Innovator Award from Sparc: Associate Professor Leslie Chan

from left to right: Becky Hillyer, Angela Okune, Alejandro Posada, Denisse Albornoz, Leslie Chan

Leslie Chan and his OCSDNet IDRC-Sponsored team that includes three of IDS's alumni have won the 2018 Innovator Award from Sparc.

Sparc is a Washington-based global coalition committed to making Open Access the default for research and education. Sparc describes its mandate as empowering people to solve big problems and make new discoveries through the adoption of policies and practices that advance Open Access, Open data, and Open Education.

Details about the award are here: https://sparcopen.org/our-work/innovator/