Students enrolled in courses offered by the Department of Arts, Culture and Media can take advantage of a wide range of courses, advising and support services, student clubs and associations, awards and scholarships, and other opportunities to engage in the broader intellectual and artistic life of the department.

Kali Banner, Sylvie Stojanovski and Professor Lynn Tucker at the Student Engagement in the Arts Awards Ceremony

Awards & Scholarships

The Registrar’s Office has introduced a new, efficient application method for student awards.

Equipment and Facilities

The Department of Arts, Culture and Media possesses a variety of equipment and spaces that are available for their students to use to support their curricular needs.

Photo of the Leigha Lee Browne Theatre when empty and not in use

Leigha Lee Browne Theatre

The Leigha Lee Browne Theatre, named in honour of Leigha Lee Browne, an inspirational drama instructor at UTSC, has been a public performance venue since 1993.