Google Search

Sessional Dates

2015 Summer Session

Monday, May 4 Classes begin in F and Y courses.
Sunday, May 10 Last day for students writing deferred examinations in August to adjust their current course load (on ROSI only).
Monday, May 18 Last day to add F and Y courses (on ROSI only).
Monday, May 18 Victoria Day -> University closed.
Monday, June 8 Last day to drop F courses without academic penalty and have them removed from the transcript.
Monday, June 8 Last day to add or remove the CR/NCR mode of assessment (on ROSI) for an F section course. (Note: For details go to www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar)
Monday, June 15 Last day to drop UTSC F courses (on eService only) and have them remain on the transcript with a grade of LWD indicating withdrawal without academic penalty. After this date grades are assigned whether or not course work is complete (with a '0' assigned for incomplete work) and are calculated into GPAs. (Note: See www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar for LWD dates for courses on other campuses.)
Monday, June 15 Last day of classes and last day for submission of term assignments in F courses.
Tuesday, June 16 to
Saturday, June 20
Reading Week. (Note: No UTSC classes held; final examinations in UTSC F courses held. Classes or exams on other campuses may be held).
Tuesday, June 16 to Saturday, June 20 Final examinations in F courses.
Monday, June 22 Classes begin in S courses and resume in Y courses.
Wednesday, July 1 Canada Day -> University closed.
Monday, July 6 Last day to add S courses.
Monday, July 20 Last day to drop Y courses without academic penalty and have them removed from the transcript.
Monday, July 20 Last day to add or remove the CR/NCR mode of assessment (on ROSI) for a Y section course. (Note: For details go to www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar)
Monday, July 27 Last day to drop S courses without academic penalty and have them removed from the transcript.
Monday, July 27 Last day to add or remove the CR/NCR mode of assessment (on ROSI) for an S section course. (Note: For details go to www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar)
Saturday, August 1 Last day to confirm intention to graduate at the 2015 Fall Convocation.
Monday, August 3 Civic Holiday -> University Closed.
Tuesday, August 4

Last day of classes and last day for submission of term assignments in S and Y courses. (Note: Classes are held on this day only for courses that normally meet on a Wednesday.)

Wednesday, August 5 to Thursday August 6 Study Break.
Wednesday, August 5 to
Thursday, August 20
2015 Winter deferred examinations.
Thursday, August 6 Last day to drop UTSC S and Y courses (on eService only) and have them remain on the transcript with a grade of LWD indicating withdrawal without academic penalty. After this date grades are assigned whether or not course work is completed (with a '0' assigned for incomplete work) and are calculated into GPAs. (Note: See www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar for LWD dates for courses on other campuses).
Friday, August 7 to
Thursday, August 20
Final examinations in S and Y courses.
November TBA 2015 Fall Convocation. Check "Ceremony Dates" at www.convocation.utoronto.ca/ for the date of the UTSC ceremony
2015 Fall Session

Thursday, September 3 Classes begin in F and Y courses.
Monday, September 7 Labour Day -> University closed.
Thursday, September 10 Last day for students writing deferred examinations in December to adjust their current course load.
Thursday, September 17 Last day to add F and Y courses.
Monday, October 12 Thanksgiving Day -> University closed.
Tuesday, October 13 to Saturday, October 17 Reading Week. (Note: No UTSC classes held. Classes or exams on other campuses may be held.)
Thursday, November 19 Last day to drop F courses without academic penalty and have them removed from the transcript.
Thursday, November 19 Last day to add or remove the CR/NCR mode of assessment (on ROSI) for an F section course. (Note: For details go to www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar)
Thursday, December 3 Last day of classes and last day for submission of term assignments in F courses. (Note: classes are held on this day only for courses that normally meet on a Monday.)
Friday, December 4 to
Monday, December 7
Study Break.
Friday, December 4 to
Tuesday, December 22
2015 Summer deferred examinations.
Monday, December 7 Last day to drop UTSC F courses (on eService only) and have them remain on the transcript with a grade of LWD indicating withdrawal without academic penalty. After this date grades are assigned whether or not course work is completed (with a '0' assigned for incomplete work) and they are calculated into GPAs. (Note: See www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar for LWD dates for courses on other campuses.)
Tuesday, December 8 to
Tuesday, December 22
Final examinations in F courses.

Wednesday, December 23 to
Friday, January 1

December break -> University closed.
Friday, February 12 Last day to confirm intention to graduate at the 2016 Spring Convocation.
2016 Winter Session

Monday, January 4 Classes begin in S courses and resume in Y courses.
Sunday, January 10 Last day for students writing deferred examinations in April to adjust their current course load (on ROSI only).
Sunday, January 17 Last day to add S courses (on ROSI only).
Friday, February 12 Last day to confirm intention to graduate at the 2016 Spring Convocation.
Monday, February 15 Last day to drop Y courses (on ROSI only) without academic penalty and have them removed from the transcript.
Monday, February 15 Last day to add or remove the CR/NCR mode of assessment for a Y section course (on ROSI only). (Note: For details go to www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar)
Monday, February 15 Family Day holiday -> University closed.
Tuesday, February 16 to
Saturday, February 20
Reading Week -> No classes held.
Monday, February 22 Classes resume in S and Y courses.
Sunday, March 20 Last day to drop S courses without academic penalty and have them removed from the transcript (on ROSI only).
Sunday, March 20 Last day to add or remove the CR/NCR mode of assessment for an S section course (on ROSI only). (Note: For details go to www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar)
Friday, March 25 Good Friday – University Closed
Monday, April 4 Last day of classes and last day for submission of term assignments in S and Y courses. (Note: classes are held on this day only for courses that normally meet on a Friday.)
Tuesday, April 5 to
Thursday, April 7
Study Break.
Tuesday, April 5 to
Friday, April 22
2015 Fall deferred examinations
Thursday, April 7

Last day to drop UTSC S and Y courses (on eService only) and have them remain on the transcript with a grade of LWD indicating withdrawal without academic penalty. After this date grades are assigned whether or not course work is completed (with a '0' assigned for Incomplete work) and they are calculated into GPAs. 

(Note:  See www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar for LWD dates for courses on other campuses.)

Friday, April 8 to Friday, April 22 Final examinations in S and Y courses.
June TBA 2016 Spring Convocation. Check "Ceremony Dates" at www.convocation.utoronto.ca/ for the date of the UTSC ceremonies.
Examination Schedules

Examination schedules are posted on the web at: www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar as soon as they are finalized. The date of posting is normally no later than:

August examination period: Mid-July
December examination period: Mid-November
April examination period: Mid-March

Note: Examinations (including deferred examinations) and term tests may be held on any day of the week. Every effort will be made to avoid scheduling them on Sundays, however, UTSC reserves the right to do so if necessary.

There are three academic sessions: Summer Session (May to August), Fall Session (September to December) and Winter Session (January to April). For dates related to courses on other University of Toronto campuses, see the appropriate Calendar or registration guide. Please refer to the Registrar’s Office website at www.utsc.utoronto.ca/registrar for other important registration, financial and petition deadlines.

ROSI section code

Duration of course

  Summer Session Fall & Winter Sessions
F May - June September - December
S June - August January - April
Y May - August September - April

For ROSI hours on deadline dates, go to www.rosi.utoronto.ca/hours.php

© University of Toronto Scarborough