Google Search

Header

Holiday Schedule & Statutory Holiday Calculation

Holiday Schedule and 2016-2017 and 2017-2018

Also note that summer hours begin on July 1 and end on Labour Day annually.

  

July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017

Canada Day

Friday, July 1, 2016

Civic Holiday

Monday, August 1, 2016

Labour Day     

Monday, September 5, 2016

Thanksgiving Day 

Monday, October 10, 2016

Christmas/New Year 

Wednesday, December 21, 2016 to Friday, December 30, 2016 inclusive

Family Day 

Monday, February 20, 2017

Good Friday    

Friday, April 14, 2017

Victoria Day 

Monday, May 22, 2017


July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018

Canada Day

Monday, July 3, 2017

Civic Holiday

Monday, August 7, 2017 

Labour Day     

Monday, September 4, 2017

Thanksgiving Day 

Monday, October 9, 2017 

Christmas/New Year 

Thursday, December 21, 2017 to Tuesday, January 2, 2018 inclusive

Family Day 

Monday, February 19, 2018

Good Friday    

Friday, March 30, 2018

Victoria Day 

Monday, May 21, 2018




Statutory Holiday Pay Calculation

  1. USW Casuals
  2. CUPE 3261 Casuals

USW Casuals

  1. Add up the total hours worked for the 4 work weeks preceding the statutory holiday.
  2. Multiply the total number of hours worked by 1.04
  3. Divide the total from step 2 by 20
  4. The result of step 3 equals the number of hours of statutory holiday pay.

Statutory Holiday Schedule:

Statutory Holiday

Date of Holiday

Preceding 4 Weeks

2016-2017

Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Nov 27, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016

Boxing Day

Monday, December 26, 2016

Nov 27, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016

New Year's Day

Sunday, January 1, 2017

Dec 4, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016

2017-2018

Family Day

Monday, February 20, 2017

Jan 22, 2017 – Feb 18, 2017

Good Friday

Friday, April 14, 2017

Mar 12, 2017 – Apr 8, 2017

Victoria Day

Monday, May 22, 2017

Apr 23, 2017 – May 20, 2017

Canada Day

Monday, July 3, 2017

Jun 4, 2017 –  Jul 1, 2017

Labour Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

Aug 6, 2017 – Sept 2, 2017

Thanksgiving Day

Monday, October 9, 2017 

Sept 10, 2017– Oct 7, 2017

Christmas Day

Monday, December 25, 2017

Nov 26, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017

Boxing Day

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Nov 26, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017

New Year's Day

Monday, January 1, 2018

Dec 3, 2017 - Dec 30, 2017

Note: August 7, 2017 (Civic Day) IS NOT A LEGISLATED STATUTORY HOLIDAY



» Back to top


CUPE 3261 Casuals

  1. Add up the total hours worked for the 4 work weeks preceding the statutory holiday.
  2. Multiply the total number of hours worked by 1.04
  3. Divide the total from step 2 by 20
  4. The result of step 3 equals the number of hours of statutory holiday pay.

Statutory Holiday Schedule:

Statutory Holiday

Date of Holiday

Preceding 4 Weeks

2016-2017

 

Day Before Christmas

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Nov 20, 2016 - Dec 17, 2016

 

Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Nov 27, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016

 

Boxing Day

Monday, December 26, 2016

Nov 27, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016

 

New Year's Eve

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Nov 27, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016

 

New Year's Day

Sunday, January 1, 2017

Dec 4, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016

 

2017-2018

 

Family Day

Monday, February 20, 2017

Jan 22, 2017 – Feb 18, 2017

 

Good Friday

Friday, April 14, 2017

Mar 12, 2017 – Apr 8, 2017

 

Victoria Day

Monday, May 22, 2017

Apr 23, 2017 – May 20, 2017

 

Canada Day

Monday, July 3, 2017

Jun 4, 2017 –  Jul 1, 2017

 

Civic Holiday

Monday, August 7, 2017

Jul 9, 2016- Aug 5, 2017

 

Labour Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

Aug 6, 2017 – Sept 2, 2017

 

Thanksgiving Day

Monday, October 9, 2017 

Sept 10, 2017– Oct 7, 2017

 

Day Before Christmas

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Nov 26, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017

 

Christmas Day

Monday, December 25, 2017

Nov 26, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017

 

Boxing Day

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Nov 26, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017

 

New Year's Eve

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Dec 3, 2017 - Dec 30, 2017

 

New Year's Day

Monday, January 1, 2018

Dec 3, 2017 - Dec 30, 2017

 

 

If you have any questions, please contact:

Celia Lai
Senior Payroll & Benefits Administrator
T: 416-208-4704
E: clai@utsc.utoronto.ca

Linda Brown
Payroll & Benefits Administrator
T: 416-208-4731
E: lbrown@utsc.utoronto.ca

Sunny Sun
Payroll Assistant
T: 416-287-7074
E: ssun@utsc.utoronto.ca

 

» Back to top

 



© University of Toronto Scarborough