Google Search

Header

Holiday Schedule & Statutory Holiday Calculation

Holiday Schedule and 2013-2014 and 2014-2015

Also note that summer hours begin on July 1 and end on Labour Day annually.

  
July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014
Canada Day Monday, July 1, 2013
Civic Holiday Monday, August 5, 2013
Labour Day      Monday, September 2, 2013
Thanksgiving Day  Monday, October 14, 2013
Christmas/New Year  Monday, December 23, 2013 to 
Friday, January 3, 2014 inclusive
Family Day  Monday, February 17, 2014
Good Friday     Friday, April 18, 2014
Victoria Day  Monday, May 19, 2014



July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015
Canada Day Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Civic Holiday Monday, August 4, 2014
Labour Day      Monday, September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Day  Monday, October 13, 2014
Christmas/New Year  Monday, December 22, 2014 to 
Friday, January 2, 2015 inclusive
Family Day  Monday, February 16, 2015
Good Friday     Friday, April 3, 2015
Victoria Day  Monday, May 18, 2015


Statutory Holiday Pay Calculation

  1. USW Casuals
  2. CUPE 3261 Casuals

USW Casuals

  1. Add up the total hours worked for the 4 work weeks preceding the statutory holiday.
  2. Multiply the total number of hours worked by 1.04
  3. Divide the total from step 2 by 20
  4. The result of step 3 equals the number of hours of statutory holiday pay.

Statutory Holiday Schedule:


Statutory Holiday

Date of Holiday

Preceding 4 Weeks

Family Day
Monday, February 17, 2014
Jan 19, 2014 - Feb 15, 2014
Good Friday
Friday, April 18, 2014
Mar 16, 2014 - Apr 12, 2014
Victoria Day
Monday, May 19, 2014
Apr 20, 2014 - May 17, 2014
Canada Day
Monday, July 1, 2014
Jun 1, 2014 - Jun 28, 2014
Labour Day
Monday, September 1, 2014
Aug 3, 2014 - Aug 30, 2014
Thanksgiving Day
Monday, October 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014 - Oct 11, 2014
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 25, 2014
Nov 23, 2014 - Dec 20, 2014
Boxing Day
Friday, December 26, 2014
Nov 23, 2014 - Dec 20, 2014
New Year's Day
Thursday, January 1, 2015
Nov 30, 2014 - Dec 27, 2014
Note: August 4, 2014 (Civic Day) IS NOT A LESGISLATED STATUTORY HOLIDAY


» Back to top


CUPE 3261 Casuals

  1. Add up the total hours worked for the 4 work weeks preceding the statutory holiday.
  2. Multiply the total number of hours worked by 1.04
  3. Divide the total from step 2 by 20
  4. The result of step 3 equals the number of hours of statutory holiday pay.

Statutory Holiday Schedule:


Statutory Holiday

Date of Holiday

Preceding 4 Weeks

Family Day
Monday, February 17, 2014
Jan 19, 2014 - Feb 15, 2014
Good Friday
Friday, April 18, 2014
Mar 16, 2014 - Apr 12, 2014
Victoria Day
Monday, May 19, 2014
Apr 20, 2014 - May 17, 2014
Canada Day
Monday, July 1, 2014
Jun 1, 2014 - Jun 28, 2014
Civic Holiday
Monday, August 4, 2014
Jul 6, 2014- Aug 2, 2014
Labour Day
Monday, September 1, 2014
Aug 3, 2014 - Aug 30, 2014
Thanksgiving Day
Monday, October 13, 2014
Sep 14, 2014 - Oct 11, 2014
Day Before Christmas
Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014 - Dec 20, 2014
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 25, 2014
Nov 23, 2014 - Dec 20, 2014
Boxing Day
Friday, December 26, 2014
Nov 23, 2014 - Dec 20, 2014
New Year's Eve
Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Nov 30, 2014 - Dec 27, 2014
New Year's Day
Thursday, January 1, 2015
Nov 30, 2014 - Dec 27, 2014



If you have any questions, please contact:

Terry De Geer
Senior Payroll & Benefits Administrator
T: 416-287-7074
E: degeer@utsc.utoronto.ca

Celia Lai
Payroll & Benefits Administrator
T: 416-208-4704
E: clai@utsc.utoronto.ca

» Back to top

 



© University of Toronto Scarborough